Average Sex

Releases by Average Sex

To My Dead Friend

Ice Cream EP

London band Average Sex release their debut EP through Tim Burgess’ O Genesis Recordings. The artwork for the EP was designed by the band’s vocalist and illustrator Laetitia Bocquet and is released on beautiful 12” transparent vinyl. Standout track is Ice Cream is a two minutes and eighteen seconds of perfect indie pop that recalls the Shop Assistants before the major label album mixed with Alvvays. It really is a total joyous nugget of pop. The indie kids are gonna lose their anoraks to this.


  1. Ugly Strangers
  2. We’re Done
  3. Hey Boy
  4. Ice Cream

Melodie EP

The EP was produced by Tim Burgess and James Spencer and recorded in Cheshire and is the follow-up to the acclaimed debut EP ‘Ice Cream’ that was released in December.

With Average Sex it’s love at first sight and love at first listen – just depends whether you see them live or hear one of their records first. If you like girls, boys, guitars, melodies and something to dance to then Laetitia, Sam, Louise, Finn and Jamie might well be your new BFFs. Finding love, falling out of love, slashing tyres, eating ice cream – all the major subjects are covered in classic three-minute pop gems that you will still be humming days later. Their songs are gorgeous and their gigs are hectic. And now they have a new EP with four reasons to love them more: ‘Ne M’Oublie Pas’, ‘U Suck’, ‘Melodie’ and ‘Sociopath’ are future classics.

Average Sex are like the band you’ve been matched with on a dating site, so be free and go meet them for a drink.

1 Melodie
2 Ne Moublie Pas
3 Sociopath
4 U Suck